Norman Crawford’s Photos

These photos are from the Norman Crawford Collection.  Norman sent these photos to me so I could scan them and include them in this blog. In the letter he sent with the photos, he indicated that they came from his mother’s collection and were saved when he cleaned out her house after her passing in 1993.  They were pretty faded out so I did a little computer enhancing.  I hope you find these as interesting as I do.

 

 norman-crawford-010

Norman’s best guess is that this photo of the car was taken around 1913-1914.  There is some writing on the back of the photo, that appears to be Linnie Crawford (patial name hard to make out), James Crawford, Ray Crawford, Gale Crawford and Charles Crawford.

The Crawford Homes

The Crawford Farm had two homes.  The Sand Ridge Rd home was the original Crawford homestead .  My mother’s brother James and his wife mary lived in the other home.  Later in life Charlie & Linnie traded homes with James and Mary.

norman-crawford-006

norman-crawford-007

The photo above is of Charlie & Linnie’s last home.  I’ve also included the writing on the back.   This home is still there & looks like this.  The photo below was taken on October 4, 2008

dsc00623a

Check out the photo below.  I’ve also included the writing on the back.

norman-crawford-011

norman-crawford-012

The photo above is the old Crawford Homestead on Sand Ridge Rd. 

Norman also sent me a family history diagram.  I’ll try to get that up in the next few weeks.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment